Worked Briefly, Then Failed; Possibly Old Model
This interactive display worked well for two weeks, then stopped working for a month. After contacting Samsung tech support and providing model and serial numbers, the technician asked whether the unit was bought used, indicating it is an older 2024 model. It was purchased in March 2026, and the purchase details did not state that it was an old version.
Pros
- + Worked well for two weeks
Cons
- − Stopped working after two weeks
- − No longer functional for a month
- − Identified by support as an older 2024 model
- − Purchase details did not disclose old version
AI-assisted summary of a verified Amazon customer review.
· April 30, 2026 · Canada
Read original on Amazon ↗
Budget interactive display with slow boot and poor support
This interactive display offers good value with a nice screen, but boot-up is slow and background updates don't happen. The included styluses sound harsh and can scratch, and fingerprints show easily. OneDrive files crash in the Android app, and support has been unhelpful. Android lacks Visual Basic support, so Excel macros fail. PDFs and PowerPoint work well, including animations. Wireless streaming from a Surface Pro 11 works with bidirectional touch, though it's clunky. The on-screen keyboard is huge. A Logitech webcam works well. Android remains on version 14. Suitable for budget presentations, but don't expect Samsung support.
Pros
- + good screen
- + good value
- + PDFs display nicely
- + PowerPoint flawless with animations
- + wireless streaming with bidirectional touch
- + Logitech webcam works well
Cons
- − slow boot-up
- − no background updates
- − styluses sound harsh and may scratch
- − shows fingerprints
- − OneDrive files crash
- − poor Samsung support
- − Android lacks Visual Basic support
- − wireless streaming clunky
- − on-screen keyboard huge
- − stuck on Android 14
AI-assisted summary of a verified Amazon customer review.
· October 31, 2025 · United States
Read original on Amazon ↗
Unit won't power on, no standby light
The unit does not start up, and there is no standby light to indicate it is receiving power. Multiple power cables were tried without success. The device appears completely unresponsive out of the box.
Cons
- − Does not power on
- − No standby light
- − Multiple power cables did not help
AI-assisted summary of a verified Amazon customer review.
· April 5, 2026 · United States
Read original on Amazon ↗
Strong Value for Classroom Use
This display offers strong value for education settings, combining Google EDLA certification and Samsung backing at a price comparable to a commercial-grade non-touch TV. Performance is good, the glass is hardened, and a single USB-C cable handles connectivity while charging a connected laptop. Palm dragging on the glass while writing is not possible, though this is common among large-format touch displays in this category. It is best suited to the classroom rather than a corporate or business environment.
Pros
- + Strong value for education
- + Google EDLA certified
- + Backed by Samsung
- + Good performance
- + Hardened glass
- + Single USB-C cable charges laptop while connected
Cons
- − Cannot drag palm on glass while writing
AI-assisted summary of a verified Amazon customer review.
· May 5, 2026 · United States
Read original on Amazon ↗
Disappointing for note-taking and idea building
Intended to replace a whiteboard for hobby note-taking and idea building, but it fell short and is being returned. Touch tracking is unreliable: resting a hand while writing disrupts the infrared touch detection and stops stylus tracking, and no workaround helped. Handwriting appears cursive-like. Side-by-side view is limited, with oversized text that cannot be adjusted. It costs almost $2000 and does not include a mount, adding a three-day wait. It may suit presenting or teaching roles where hand resting is not an issue.
Pros
- + could work for presenting or teaching
Cons
- − unreliable touch tracking when resting hand
- − handwriting looks cursive-like
- − limited side-by-side view with unadjustable oversized text
- − no mount included despite high price
AI-assisted summary of a verified Amazon customer review.
· January 23, 2026 · United States
Read original on Amazon ↗